Equatorial Guinea

About Equatorial Guinea

  • Area: 28,052 km2
  • Capital: Malabo
  • Population: 515 000 inhabitants
  • Official languages: Spanish, French
  • Currency: CFA franc

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea is made up of a continental part (the Rio Muni) and an insular domain including Bioko and Annobon.
Long devoted to agriculture and logging, Equatorial Guinea has seen its economy transformed by the exploitation of oil since 1992.
It is the third oil-producing country in sub-Saharan Africa.

Business law in Equatorial Guinea is based on the Uniform Acts of the Organization for the Harmonization in Africa of Business Law (OHADA), of which the country is a member.

CAC in Equatorial Guinea

CAC intervenes on numerous cases in Equatorial Guinea. The files are handled by our office in Douala (Cameroon) and / or on site missions.

Cameroon I Republic of Congo I Chad I Central African Republic I Gabon  I Equatorial Guinea  I Democratic Republic of Congo I Niger